Scientific Advisory Board


The Scientific Advisory Board of the MPN Research Foundation plays a key role by ensuring that our research strategy and our annual grant programs are aligned as well as possible with the Foundation’s mission – to stimulate critical research and ultimately a cure for the MPNs. Our current SAB members are:

Andrew I. Schafer, MD Chairman

Raajit K. Rampal, MD, PhD Scientific Advisor

Christopher R. Cogle, MD

Robert L. Cohen, MD

Ross Levine, MD

Kris Vaddi, PhD

Scott J. Weir, Pharm D, PhD

The SAB also provides specific guidance on strategic issues related to supporting the clinical trial process; interaction with the FDA and other regulatory agencies; investment in infrastructure to support ongoing research (e.g., optimize patient registry, tissue banking, model development, etc.) and more as needed.

Take the steps you need to help change your prognosis.