The MPN Research Foundation Board of Directors is comprised of MPN patients, MPN patient family members, and leaders among industry and non-profits. Their expertise guides the direction of the governance of the MPN Foundation and decides on appropriate MPN research and patient advocacy activities to undertake.

Board of Directors

  • Robert Rosen, Chairman Emeritus –  See why Robert took on MPN research
  • Barbara Van Husen, Chairman –  Barbara on why we’re hopeful
  • Kapila Viges, Chief Executive Officer
  • Dave Boule, Treasurer
  • Ed Bartholemy
  • Stephanie Cindric
  • Brandon Goetzman
  • Sam Klepper
  • Pamela Murphy
  • David Ricci
  • Andrew Schafer 
  • Rebecca Shapiro
  • Jeffrey Shier

Honorary Board of Directors

  • Jennifer Bealer
  • Stephen Berger
  • Lisa Gould
  • JoAnn Mason
  • Celia Miltz
  • Felisse Sigurdson